We Asked The Interns – With Charlotte Mallo… I’ve got a better sense for details and experienced teamwork

For many years AMSI has been offering marketing, accounting and property management internships to young people from all over the world. Every intern had an impact on the daily business and has become a part of the AMSI family. We were wondering about their reasons to go abroad. Moreover what their overall experience is and how they benefit from taking their internship at AMSI.

Today we introduce you to Charlotte Mallo from France who joined AMSI San Francisco for a marketing internship.

My name is Charlotte, I attend EMLYON Business School in Lyon France to prepare for a Master in International Management.

I’ve already been working for AMSI for two and half months now and the purpose of my internship is on the way to be archieved; I’ve discovered the American way of life and I’ve improved my English language skills. Well, and beyond I really enjoy the American working style.

Indeed, working for AMSI is pleasant. Each personality is really different and unique, everyone is open-minded and listens to anybody else. The pace is dynamic and new ideas are always welcome to contribute to the company’s development. Working in the marketing department brings me a lot: I’ve got a better sense for details and experienced teamwork, which I consider one of the most important things in business.

I really enjoy working but San Francisco offers so much for fun too. So if there is time for work, there should be also time for fun. No matter in what mood you are, you can always find something to do in the city. Visit an art gallery or chill in the park, hang out in a club or in a bar, go shopping in a mall or in small vintage shops. The diversity of the city and its citizens is what I like here the most.

– Charlotte Mallo

Read our previous articles:

We Asked The Interns – With Gaelle Carminati… it’s more than a professional experience, it is a life experience

We Asked The Interns – With Chloe Lecuyer… the most rewarding and strongest experience I have ever had

We Asked The Interns – With Florent Statello… I’m more independent and confident thanks to this internship

We Asked The Interns – With Nadia Chikhi… this experience will be engraved in me

We Asked The Interns: With Aurelie Coustans… A dream i hope would never end

We Asked The Interns – With Solene Jacob… I had to carry out this opportunity

 Young People’s Impact on AMSI

2 thoughts on “We Asked The Interns – With Charlotte Mallo… I’ve got a better sense for details and experienced teamwork”

  1. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you’ve put in writing this web site. I am hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming also. Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own website now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a great example of it.

Leave a Reply

